Doctors of Natural Medicine
The process is very easy and we have set the industry standard here at Doctors of Natural Medicine.
All patients, regardless of age need to bring a valid form of ID, such as a Colorado State Driver’s License or State ID, and medical records from another Medical provider, such as a Primary Care Physician, Hospital discharge records, etc that are relevant to the medical issues patients experience.
Our prices include:
Doctors of Natural Medicine is open 9am – 5pm Monday through Friday and Saturday 9am -1pm.
We have locations in Colorado Springs, Pueblo, and Denver however we currently serve the whole state of Colorado online for Medical Marijuana Evaluations and Renewals through online appointments.
You can book an appointment at any time through our secure website here.
Colorado Medical Marijuana Law states that qualifying conditions for prescription cannabis are as follows:
It should be noted, however, that each case will be evaluated individually and decisions will be made at the discretion of each medical professional.
Colorado Medical Marijuana Law notes that two ounces of usable marijuana are allowed per patient. If a patient is approved for an extended plant count, however, these possession limits may be increased at the doctor’s discretion.
Patients (or primary caregivers) may cultivate no more than six marijuana plants with three or fewer being mature, flowering plants that are producing a usable form of marijuana. Though there are cases where more than six plants are allowed this is usually only prescribed for patients with severe medical conditions, such as cancer.
After your appointment (assuming you qualify for medicinal marijuana), we will help you complete an online application for a medical marijuana card to be submitted to the state. This service is offered at no additional charge.
As of January 1, 2017 the CDPHE began accepting online applications. As described above, our qualified staff will walk you through the online application process which will speed the delivery of your medical card, ensuring that you receive it within 48 business hours.
The doctors appointment must be conducted in-person, but the application to the state is done online, which we are happy to clarify on how to do.
Most mailed applications forms take 4 to 6 weeks for processing. To check the status, contact CDPHE by phone (303-692-2184) or email.
For online applications, login to your state account to check on the status of your card. Click here for a video to guide you on how to do that!
You must be 18 years or older and have a qualifying medical condition. Click here to see what those conditions are.
Here is everything you will need for a minor to get approved. If you have all of these records call us at 719-212-8899 and we will be able to assist you quickly.
*You will provide these documents to the State of Colorado.
**You will provide this information to our Doctor AND the State of Colorado.
***You will provide this only to our Doctor.
Good question, and, yes! You will not be able to get your MMJ card without a valid Colorado ID.
You will need your current Colorado Driver’s license to renew your Medical Marijuana License.
You must submit a renewal application every year to remain on the State registry. The renewal process is almost identical to the new patient application process. First set up an appointment here and then if you need additional help watch this comprehensive video on how to submit a renewal application click here.
If you got your MMJ Card by submitting your application to the state online, you MUST login with the same credentials you used the previous year. If you have forgotten these, please click here to figure out how to retrieve them.
As of January 1, 2017 the CDPHE began accepting online applications for both first time patients and renewals. As described above, our qualified staff will walk you through the online application process which will speed the delivery of your medical card, ensuring that you receive it within 48 business hours. If you would prefer to do it yourself, here is a video made specifically for Renewals.
Click here for a video tutorial of the process.
If this is the second year of renewing your MMJ Card status online in Colorado you MUST login with the same credentials you used the previous year. If you have forgotten these, please click here to figure out how to retrieve them.
Most mailed applications forms take 4 to 6 weeks for processing, online applications take 2-3 days. To check the status, contact CDPHE by phone (303-692-2184) or email.
For online renewal applications, login to your state account to check on the status of your card. Click here for a video to guide you on how to do that!
An EPC is for anyone who needs a license that allows them to grow more than 6 Plants or buy more than 2oz per day. This is usually for those with more critical medical conditions.
If you require an EPC, you must bring with you legible medical records proving your critical medical condition. These may include:
Our prices include:
The same Conditions that qualify you for a Standard Plant Count also qualify you for an EPC however, the condition must be proven to be critical in your medical records. These are the following qualifying conditions as mentioned by the State of Colorado.
It should be noted, however, that each case will be evaluated individually and decisions will be made at the discretion of each medical professional. Please visit our Qualifying Conditions page to see other conditions that can fall into the above categories.
Please visit our Online Scheduler to see our EPC Limits.
Patients seeking Extended Plant Count (over 6 plants) as well as younger patients than 21 years old are absolutely required to submit medical documentation that clearly describes their condition.
A Uniform Certification Form costs an additional 100$.